Posted by: estelledivorne | 01/12/2014

Week 79

Saturday 11th January 2014: bicycle tour to Álftanes.

Bessastaðir

Word of the week:

undursamlegt = wonderful = merveilleux

Merci au taggeur qui, la nuit dernière, a ajouté un mot à mon vocabulaire en même temps qu’au mur devant ma porte. Avec traduction dans les trois langues que je comprends, en plus. Je ne risque pas de l’oublier, ce mot-là. Vas-y, continue, il y a encore de la place sur le mur! Je ne suis pas sûre par contre de bien comprendre la raison profonde d’avoir barré certains mots: est-ce une sollicitation à remplacer l’islandais par le français, et l’allemand par l’anglais? Personnellement ça m’arrangerait bien…

Thanks to the tagger who added last night a word to my vocabulary at the same time as to the wall outside my door. With translation in the three other languages I understand, in addition. Sure it will help me to memorize it. Way to go, guys, there’s still space on the wall! I’m not sure though to understand the reason for crossing out some words: is it a solicitation to replace Icelandic by French, and German by English? Personnally I wouldn’t mind…

Undursamlegt - wonderful - merveilleux

Et joyeux anniversaire Vincent!

Responses

  1. Happy New Year dear Estelle

  2. Thanks Cayetano, Happy New Year to you!


Leave a Reply

Categories